The Buc Stops Here

Derrick Brooks won't be hoisting up any Pro Bowl MVP trophies this year.

No Tampa Bay Buccaneer was selected to the all-star game this year, despite leading their division to a 9-5 record and boasting the NFL's third-best overall defense.

Ronde Barber, Derrick Brooks, Barrett Ruud, Jovan Haye, Jermaine Phillips, Jeff Garcia and Tanard Jackson all stand out as snubs, though not every one of them quite deserved to make it.

Sure, the Pro Bowl doesn't exactly mean much, but it would have been nice for at least one of the players to be recognized for bringing the team up from last year's forgettable 4-win season. Not even a single player from the NFC South made the cut, which is an awfully big slight to the division.

The other most snubbed team? The Jacksonville Jaguars, who boast 10 wins and zero Pro Bowlers (Norm Duke?). The Jaguars play in the AFC South, but are located in Florida as well. I think it'd be safe to demand a recount on account of a possible hanging chad.

1 comment:


Thnx for the comment;)